Posted on

Musings on Loss

The Passage of Time

The Passage of Time (Photo credit: ToniVC)

Through out my relatively short 24 year life span, I’ve seen many things come into and go out of my life. People, money, time. Some of these things I’d like to see again, mainly the money and time aspects. As I sit here and think about it, I can’t help but notice how much I’ve lost.

People come and go. That’s just life. Sometimes they stick around and show you they are worth having in your life. Other times, they are fleeting, here today gone tomorrow. For whatever reasons they fade out of reach. If they don’t mean enough to hold on to then that tells us something.

Money is a slightly different subject. Yeah you can always make more, but as I get older, my bills pile up. It’s not as fun working as it was when I was 16 and working for spare cash while my parents stressed over the utility bills.

Now time. Time is where things get fucked up. How can one have more time? Plastic surgery can make you younger. There are also creams and potions to smooth skin etc. but it doesn’t actually change the way things are.

As I look back on life, I miss the time I wasted on unimportant mundane things.

About xunicornsxsparklex

I'm nothing really special, just a girl, with a face and a few hopes, dreams, and aspirations. I live life to the fullest I can. I deal with a lot. I'm snarky, hot headed, and thick skulled. I do what I want. All things aside, I'm a pretty decently nice person.

3 responses to “Musings on Loss

  1. tedstrutz

    Try looking back when you are almost 69. Time wasted is sometimes the most important to have… enjoy while you can.

    Thanks for linking my blog… glad you liked it.

  2. The regret for what’s lost can just be a lesson for the future; something to learn from. There’s so much ahead, and besides sometimes you can find that which is missing if you look hard enough…

    • That’s a great outlook! It’s hard sometimes for me at least, to find the good in the bad. When life is good it’s wonderful, and everything is in harmony. But when it rains it pours. Thanks for commenting 🙂

Leave a Reply

