Posted on

Even If I Have To Stand Alone

Forever...Alone... :(

(Photo credit: FunnyShirts.Org)

I’ve always had a bit of a rebelious streak. Back as far as I can remember.  I always found my soul struggling between two things: the need every human has to be accepted by their peers (especially when I was in high school), and the desire to be myself. This desire was built into me it seems, and follows me through out life.

On one hand, I want to blend in, to go with the popular vote, to swim with the current and let everyone else lead. But on the other, I feel like a salmon. I know I was born to do my own thing. To break out of the mundane everyday thing, and just be me.

It’s not always an easy choice, and sometimes (okay, most of the time) I don’t choose wisely. But I at least make a choice. So many people I see don’t give themselves enough credit. They either don’t believe enough in themselves, or they don’t believe in there abilities to make a desicion.

Some are scared of being rejected. I am no stranger to that, but I would rather some one hate me for everything I am, than to love me for something I’m not. If I believe in something, I am always going to believe in it. Your opinion won’t sway me. I believe those who stand fast and firm, are the ones who are going to bring change. Good, powerful changes. The kind a whole nation can stand by.

But some one has to believe.

What’s something you’re proud of? Has there ever been a time that you recall stepping out of your shell and stucking up for something or some one? Did it move you? Did those around you look at you a little differently?

Being different is what makes us human. Life would be borng if we were all the same.

About xunicornsxsparklex

I'm nothing really special, just a girl, with a face and a few hopes, dreams, and aspirations. I live life to the fullest I can. I deal with a lot. I'm snarky, hot headed, and thick skulled. I do what I want. All things aside, I'm a pretty decently nice person.

Leave a Reply

