Posted on

This One Goes Out To The One I Love

I know it's not Valentine yet but I'm full of ...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

There’s something about Valentine’s Day; maybe it’s the romance, or the gifts, or simply seeing the joy on our loved ones faces. There’s something undeniable about today. Love it, or hate it, Valentine’s Day makes us feel. We may feel passion and desire, or cold and bitter, we may have some one at the front of our minds today, or we may shove the thoughts to the back. Whatever the mood that finds you today, I hope that your spirits are high.

I’ve never been one to think much of today. It was usually a sad day for me. Much like one of my later posts about Christmas, I harbored unpleasant thoughts towards times when most people were happy. But three and a half years ago, something changed that.

His name is Anthony, and he is the best thing that ever found me. I was at a point then, where I had just learned to love myself. I was 21, had a young baby and wasn’t in a good emotinal place. I had spent the best years of my life hating me, and everything around me. But then a friend told me about a guy “I just had to meet!” So I agreed.

I had found a place about 2 months prior in which I had started to like who I had become. I was smart, I thought I was pretty, and for the first time in ever, no ones opinion of me mattered any more. But his opinion…started to matter.

The first second I saw him walking down the stairs of his house, was unreal. Like a slow motion stair case desend in a movie. It was litterally like a fairy tale. There was no way this guy was real. Yet he was, and 4 days later he would become my eveything. We started off fast, and ended up slow, savoring our relationship and watching it grow. Sure there were some rough times, but nothing is perfect. But my Anthony is pretty close.

Who does your mind wander to on this Day of Love?

About xunicornsxsparklex

I'm nothing really special, just a girl, with a face and a few hopes, dreams, and aspirations. I live life to the fullest I can. I deal with a lot. I'm snarky, hot headed, and thick skulled. I do what I want. All things aside, I'm a pretty decently nice person.

Leave a Reply

