Posted on

The love of money, learning to balance it all

It’s been a while since I wrote. I could give an excuse but I won’t. I have plenty of valid reasons, but I’ll spare you. I will say that I started college this past Monday and am pursuing a Sociology degree. I also am working full time and most of my waking hours, when I’m not eating, showering, or spending time with my boyfriend are spent either at work, at school, or a contorted version of both. Sadly, the latter has become the most common, as I learn to juggle my class work in between calls at the call center I started working for in December.

I am shocked and amazed at how many of my fellow classmates are parents, like myself, juggling full time work and full time school around full time parenting and family time. I had no idea how much the 21st Century is being shaped by situations that were, not long ago, vastly different. Even 20 years ago, the majority of college students were fresh from high school, without children mostly. If you met a student who worked to get through college it was rare; a stark contrast from today’s college student.

Even though it’s not the easiest task I’ve had to endeavor, I feel as if I’m doing sublime.

What experience have you had with college? Did you work while attending school? Can you share any helpful tips for time management?

Thanks for reading, have a great day!

About xunicornsxsparklex

I'm nothing really special, just a girl, with a face and a few hopes, dreams, and aspirations. I live life to the fullest I can. I deal with a lot. I'm snarky, hot headed, and thick skulled. I do what I want. All things aside, I'm a pretty decently nice person.

Leave a Reply

